Magic Ian – The Line

Amidst all the turmoil of 2020, there’s one positive constant that’s carried through from 2019 – throwing a twang of “yeehaw” spirit into pop culture. It’s this dash of country spice that carves out a signature sound in Magic Ian’s new psychedelic single ‘The Line’.

Outtatime – my love,

Today we have the pleasure of premiering the debut single from coastal jazz-soul project Outtatime – ‘my love,’ is a dose of enthralling soul-pop and a stunning first taste from the emerging singer-songwriter.

The Empty Threats – $2

Today we’ve got the pleasure of premiering the latest single from Adelaide psych powerhouse The Empty Threats – bursting with explosive urgency and a whole heap of energy, ‘$2’ is a blast of manic garage-psych that’s as immersive as it is electrifying.

Video Premiere:
Abbey Rose – He

Dripping with soul, Melbourne jazz-pop artist Abbey Rose’s ‘He’ is a romantic snapshot of long-distance love, best enjoyed with a whisky in hand, sinking into the plush velvet cushions of a down-lit lounge bar.

YARA – Man Hater

Ahead of its official release this Sunday to coincide with International Women’s Day, we are beyond thrilled to premiere ‘Man Hater’, the phenomenal debut single from neo-soul powerhouse YARA.

Hearts and Rockets x Zigzag Split 7″

Ahead of their joint show at Brunswick Music Festival, we’ve thrilled to be sharing two blasts of lively post-punk goodness from local sweethearts Hearts and Rockets and Zig Zag, as part of an exclusive 7” single put out by the good people at Psychic Hysteria and Roolette Records.